Please join the Department of Philosophy and Religion in congratulating our students for winning the following annual awards:

  • Timothy Dewysockie for the Howard Morris Stuckert Memorial Award in Philosophy, presented to the student who has shown the greatest insight into the nature and value of philosophy.
  • Stephen MacDavid and Kevin Mulroy for the Sybil S. Cohen Philosophy Award is presented to students who have demonstrated excellence in philosophy.
  • Kevin Mulroy and Bridgid Robinson for the Hugh White Memorial Award for Excellence in Religious Studies is presented for outstanding performance in the study of religion
  • Lauren Carlbon for the Lawrence Keddie Scholarship, awarded to only one student on the Rutgers-Camden campus.

Students will be honored at the Rutgers-Camden Honors Convocation, 7:00 p.m. on Thursday May16 in the Gordon Theater.

Congratulations to you all!