The Department of Philosophy and Religion congratulates this year’s winners of its three departmental awards. Winners will be presented their awards at the Arts and Sciences Honors Convocation on May 10, 2018 at 7:00 the Gordon Theater.

The Howard Morris Stuckert Memorial Award in Philosophy

The award is presented to the student who has shown the greatest insight into the nature and value of philosophy.

  • 2018: Marc Guagenti

The Hugh White Memorial Award for Excellence in Religious Studies

The award is presented for outstanding performance in the study of religion.

  • 2018: Kristina Isshak and John Orleno

The Sybil S. Cohen Philosophy Award

The award is presented to students who have demonstrated excellence in philosophy.

  • 2018: McCall Evans and Crystal Paga?n-Pe?rez

To see a full list of past winners, go here.